Scouting Programs


The Boy Scouts of America is one of the nation’s largest and most prominent values-based youth development organizations, providing programs for young people that build character, trains them in the responsibilities of participating in citizenship, and develops personal fitness.

Plus, Scouting is fun!

For more than 100 years, Boy Scouts of America has helped build future leaders by combining educational activities and lifelong values with fun. The Scouting experience is divided into five programs according to age and activities.  

You will find our local Scouting units listed in each linked program below

Cub Scouts | Boys and girls 5-10, Grades K-5

Scouts BSA | Boys and girls 10-17, Grades 6-12

Venturing | Young men and women 14-20

Sea ScoutingYoung men and women 14-21

ExploringYoung men and women 14-20