District Contacts

Eno River District is led by a team of committed Volunteers:

Bob Shelton, District Chairbshelton@ocscouts.org

Bob leads the volunteer team that provides district programming, training, membership, and financial support for the units in the Eno River District.

 

Mark Hannah

Mark Hannah, District Commissionermhannah@ocscouts.org 

Mark leads the volunteer team that provides support to and organizes roundtable for the units and Scouters in Eno River District.

 

Eno River District is also supported by a team of professionals who provide day to day support of Scouting activities:

Robin Covert, Family Scouting Executive – robin.covert@scouting.org, 984-444-9944

Robin provides professional support to the units and the Eno River District.

 

 

Gwangi Shipp headshot

Gwangi Shipp, Development Director – gwangi.shipp@scouting.org, 919-480-6330

Gwangi provides professional support to financial development efforts in the Eno River District.

 

Below is the list of current volunteers who work at the district level to support the Eno River District:
PositionFirst NameLast NameTeamEmail
Member-at-largeKristiBaumgardnerAt largebenjameysmom@embarqmail.com
Member-at-largeTonyCampioneAt largeanthcampione@aol.com
Member-at-largeJamesCaulfieldAt largetantaqua93@gmail.com
Member-at-largeJackEdingerAt largej.edinger3@gmail.com
Member-at-largeBryanFoxAt largebfox@durhamchamber.org
Member-at-largeKathyMacialekAt largejfmnc53@netzero.com
Member-at-largeBillMorrisAt largebmorris3@nc.rr.com
Member-at-largeMattNashAt largemattnash.bsa@gmail.com
District CommissionerMarkHannahKey 3 & Commissionermhannah@ocscouts.org
Past District CommissionerJustinSpragueCommissionerjustinsprague@nc.rr.com
Finance CommitteeEddieBlountFinancebyutarheel@aol.com
Finance - Popcorn KernelKimHillFinancekhill@ocscouts.org
Finance - Camp CardsFredLohmanFinancefslohman@gmail.com
Finance - Vice ChairBrianMahnkeFinancebmahnke@ocscouts.org
Finance CommitteeSteedRollinsFinancesteed@steedrollins.com
District ExecutiveRobinCovertKey 3robin.covert@scouting.org
District ChairBobSheltonKey 3bshelton@ocscouts.org
Membership - Vice ChairShayBlakemoreMembershipshayb@ocascouts.org
Membership CommitteeJimGriffithMembershipj_griffith@unc.edu
Membership CommitteePatrickHarrellMembershipharrell.patrick@gmail.com
Membership CommitteeKatieKrossMembershipkgkross@gmail.com
Chatham County Membership ChairLisaWashingtonMembershiplwashington@ocscouts.org
Nominating ChairCharlieCarpenterNominatingccarpenter@ocscouts.org
Enterprise Risk MgmtJamesChambersOperationsjchambers@ocscouts.org
CommunicationsCathyMilwardOperationsmillwardvs@gmail.com
District QuartermasterBillRobbinsOperationswaderobb1@aol.com
Admin & Operations - Vice ChairToddTaftOperationstaft@ocscouts.org
District DirectorGwangiShippProfessionalGwangi.Shipp@scouting.org
Program - Vice ChairTomFossProgramtfoss@ocscouts.org
Camporee ChairTomBeachProgram - Activitiesstonecuttar@msn.com
Cub Day Camp DirectorTimDodgeProgram - Activitiestrdodge1@gmail.com
Activities & Civic Service ChairTerryHallProgram - Activitiesmatchbook68@gmail.com
Camporee TeamMikeHarrisProgram - ActivitiesScouterMike@ocscouts.org
Cub Day Camp - Shooting SportsDavidKuzminskiProgram - Activitiesdavidkuzminski@gmail.com
Webelos Woods DirectorDennisNicholsonProgram - Activitiespolarbear89@earthlink.net
Camporee CommitteeDarylPoeProgram - Activitiespohousepa@earthlink.net
Merit Badge College - CommitteeDavidWardProgram - Activitiesdward3737@gmail.com
Pinewood Derby CoordinatorJereJulianProgram - Activitiesjere@jerejulian.org
Eagle Boards Northeast - CommitteeJonBaumgardnerProgram - Advancementjmbaumgardner@embarqmail.com
Advancement ChairSteveBlanchardProgram - Advancementsblanchard@ocscouts.org
Eagle Projects NortheastReidDanielProgram - Advancementrdaniel@butnernc.org
Eagle Projects NortheastJohnHelmProgram - Advancementjhelm@ocscouts.org
Eagle Boards Southwest - CommitteeCarltonMcKeeProgram - Advancementmckee225@gmail.com
Eagle Boards Northeast - ChairPaulMenchiniProgram - Advancementpmenchini@ocscouts.org
Cub Advancement ChairDavidMintonProgram - Advancementdminton@ocscouts.org
Eagle Boards Southwest - CommitteeKathyNeasProgram - Advancementkneas@nc.rr.com
Eagle Boards Northeast - CommitteeDougRobersonProgram - Advancementrobersond32@yahoo.com
Eagle Boards Southwest - ChairBillStonecypherProgram - Advancementbill.stonecypher@gmail.com
Eagle Boards Southwest - CommitteeTimTaftProgram - Advancementttaft@ocscouts.org
Eagle Boards Southwest - CommitteeBobVerneProgram - Advancementrverne44@gmail.com
Camping Promotion ChairRyanCovingtonProgram - Campingtrc.is.me@gmail.com
OA - Eluwak Chapter Asst. AdvisorKarenHassettProgram - OAkhassett.bsa@gmail.com
OA - Eluwak Chapter AdvisorJohnRoseProgram - OApumpkinpatch4@icloud.com
OA - Saponi Chapter AdvisorKeithWetzelProgram - OAkwetzel@ocscouts.org
Training ChairRandyBernsteinProgram - TrainingRandy@rbern.com
Training CommitteeJamesBrownProgram - Trainingunitypony@yahoo.com
Training CommitteeRandallGoodmanProgram - Trainingrggoodman@gmail.com
YPT ChampionEddieHansonProgram - Trainingedhanson1136@earthlink.net
Training CommitteeWillJamesProgram - Trainingwjames@ocscouts.org
Training CommitteeBradMooreProgram - Trainingbmooresuccessful@yahoo.com
Training CommitteeKeithMorganProgram - Trainingkmorgan@ocscouts.org
Training CommitteeScottSublettProgram - Training14scott.sublett@gmail.com
Training CommitteeWesWeaverProgram - Trainingwweaver@ocscouts.org
Cub Scout Roundtable CommisionerEthanBeattieRoundtableebeattie@ocscouts.org
Asst. District Commissioner - RoundtableGaryBirdRoundtablegarystjohnbird@gmail.com
Scouts BSA Roundtable CommissionerWesWeaverRoundtablewweaver@ocscouts.org
Special Projects - Vice ChairChrisFitzSimonsSpecial Projectscfitzsimmons@ocscouts.org
Unit CommissionerShayBlakemoreCommissioner - Chatham13island@bellsouth.net
Asst. District Commissioner - ChathamJamesChambersCommissioner - Chathamjchambers@ocscouts.org
Unit CommissionerAreleneCheekCommissioner - Chathamacheek911@ocscouts.org
Unit CommissionerMackThorpeCommissioner - Chathamthorpe101@mindspring.com
Unit CommissionerStephenWalkerCommissioner - Chathamwalkersl@gmail.com
Unit CommissionerCharlieCarpenterCommissioner - Durhamccarpenter@ocscouts.org
Unit CommissionerEddieHansonCommissioner - Durhamedhanson1136@earthlink.net
Asst. District Commissioner - DurhamJeffMixonCommissioner - Durhamjmixon@ocscouts.org
Unit CommissionerBillRobbinsCommissioner - Durhamwaderobb1@aol.com
Unit CommissionerDaveScoccaCommissioner - Durhamdave@scocca.org
Unit CommissionerToddTaftCommissioner - Durhamtaft@ocscouts.org
Unit CommissionerRyanCovingtonCommissioner - Granville & Vancetrc.is.me@gmail.com
Asst. District Commissioner - Granville & VanceTaraRobersonCommissioner - Granville & Vancethroberson@ocscouts.org
Unit CommissionerChrisCashinCommissioner - Orangechris@bootstrapadvisors.com
Asst. District Commissioner - OrangeChrisFitzSimonsCommissioner - Orangecfitzsimmons@ocscouts.org
Unit CommissionerBobbyGreenCommissioner - Orangegreenrb@mindspring.com
Unit CommissionerEdLowdermilkCommissioner - Orangeedward.lowdermilk@gmail.com
Unit CommissionerCarltonMcKeeCommissioner - Orangemckee225@gmail.com