Cub Scouts

Camping - Cub Scouts

The Cub Scout program is for boys and girls in kindergarten through fifth grade. The program organizes the Scouts in grade-specific groups called Dens, and the Dens make up the Pack. The Pack runs under the direction of a Cubmaster, Den Leaders, and a Pack Committee (parents).

Most Dens meet each week.  All the Dens come together in a Pack meeting once a month where the children participate in fun games and educational activities, and are recognized for their recent achievements. In addition to these, there are also camping and other age-appropriate activities.

Learn more about Cub Scouts at the BSA national website. 

Cub Scout Packs

UnitLocationZip CodePack Meeting Day/TimeUnit ContactEmail AddressPhone Number
Pack 39University United Methodist Church, 150 E Franklin St, Chapel Hill, NC275143rd Tuesday, 6:30pm - 7:30pmRyan Romkemacubmaster@pack39nc.org(267) 972 - 5649
Pack 55White Rock Baptist Church, 3400 Fayetteville St, Durham, NC27707FridayEdward Jacob Clemons Jrejdental@aol.com(919) 405 - 2381
Pack 93Pittsboro United Methodist Church, 71 West St, Pittsboro, NC27312Varies per den, Last Monday of the month, 6:00pm - 8:00pmTony Bilzitony.bilzi@icloud.com(919) 250 - 8217
Pack 108First Calvary Baptist Church, 1311 Morehead Ave, Durham, NC27707TuesdayPortia Sidberryportia.sidberry@durhamnc.gov(919) 471 - 4837
Pack 137St Joseph AME Church, 2521 Fayetteville St, Durham, NC277071st, 3rd, and 4th Thursdays, 6:30pm - 7:30 pmTony McDonaldtmcdonaldworks@gmail.com(919) 484 - 2434
Pack 283Christ United Methodist Church, 800 Market St, Chapel Hill, NC27516Third Thursday 7:00pm - 8:00pmJeffrey Nunezjnunez223@yahoo.com(919) 285 - 8844
Pack 400Aldersgate United Methodist Church, 1320 Umstead Rd #2002, Durham, NC27712Thursday
6:30pm
Jason Holmescaptainplantboy@yahoo.com(919) 484 - 0501
Pack 405St Matthew Catholic Church, 1001 Mason Rd, Durham, NC27712Pack meets 4th Monday 6:30pmJames Davisjames.c.davis@nc.rr.com(919) 377 - 7696
Pack 411Union Baptist Church, 904 N Roxboro St, Durham, NC27701Tuesday
6:30pm
Antonio Tillmanatillman@nc.rr.com(919) 483 - 5567
Pack 416Banks United Methodist Church, 2632 NC Highway 96, Franklinton NC27525Monday Nights at 7pm to 8pmKenneth Harpkneehigh5170@yahoo.com(919) 554 - 4848
Pack 424Immaculate Conception Catholic Church, 810 W Chapel Hill St, Durham, NC27701Pack meets 2nd WednesdayMatt Nashmattnash.bsa@gmail.com(919) 358 - 1865
Pack 438Hillsborough United Methodist Church, 130 W Tryon St, Hillsborough, NC27278Fourth Monday 6:30pm - 8:00pmEdward Marshemarsh1965@gmail.com(919) 644 - 7555
Pack 440Watts Street Baptist Church, 800 Watts St, Durham, NC27701Monday
6:00pm
Charles Thompsoncmthompson22@gmail.com(919) 632 - 9603
Pack 449New Hope Presbyterian Church, 4701 NC-86, Chapel Hill, NC27516First & Third Tuesdays
6:45pm - 8:00pm
Daniel Kearnsdkearns00@gmail.com(919) 923 - 3219
Pack 451Westminster Presbyterian Church, 3639 Old Chapel Hill Rd, Durham, NC27707Pack meets 2nd Monday
7:00pm
Steve Webbstevewebb451@gmail.com(919) 293 - 0806
Pack 467New Sharon United Methodist Church, 1601 New Sharon Church Rd, Hillsborough, NC27278Kevin Poolekevinpoole@gmail.com(919) 643 - 2023
Pack 486Christus Victor Lutheran ELCA, 1615 NC-54, Durham, NC27713Tuesdays, 7:00pm - 8:00pmJoseph Tatecubmaster@pack486.org(919) 641 - 2502
Pack 495Parkwood United Methodist Church, 5123 Revere Rd, Durham, NC27713Pack meets 4th Thursday 7:00pmVictor Weigmanweigman@gmail.com(919) 302 - 3814
Pack 605First Presbyterian Church, 222 Young St, Henderson, NC27536Tommy Wheelerrtwheeler041161@yahoo.com(252) 213 - 3628
Pack 637Oxford United Methodist Church, 105 W McClanahan St, Oxford, NC27565every Monday night from 7:00 pm until 8:00 pmJon Baumgardnerjmbaumgardner@embarqmail.com(919) 693 - 6862
Pack 820St. Thomas More Catholic Church, 940 Carmichael St, Chapel Hill, NC27514First Thursday 7:00pm - 8:00pmKevin Neaglekevinneagle@yahoo.com(619) 838 - 8052
Pack 825Amity United Methodist Church, 825 N Estes Dr, Chapel Hill, NC275142nd Thursday of every month, 6:30pm - 7:30 pmEthan Beattieethan@lawbeattie.com(919) 942 - 2427
Pack 845Carrboro United Methodist Church, 200 Hillsborough Rd, Carrboro, NC27510Second Tuesday
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Vijay Sivaramanvijayridesabike@yahoo.com(919) 360 - 5742
Pack 880Chapel Hill Bible Church, 260 Erwin Rd #6855, Chapel Hill, NC275142nd and 4th Tuesdays, 6:30pm-8pmGreg Stockinggreg.stocking@gmail.com(919) 598 - 0327
Pack 924First United Methodist Church, 1101 W Raleigh St, Siler City, NC27344Tuesday nights at 6:30Robert Palmerrjpalmer519@gmail.com(919) 548 - 5270
Pack 951Evergreen United Methodist Church, 11098 US Hwy 15 501 N, Chapel Hill, NC27517Last Monday 7:00pmJohn O'Tueljwotuel@yahoo.com(919) 642 - 0076